Not really a new rider...but - Honda RC51 Forum : RC51 Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-31-2013, 12:18 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Not really a new rider...but

Hey guys! I joined a while back, I was planning on getting a sp2 but the deal went south and I had to bail.I still have yet to ride a rc51 .
Ive been Riding since 2007, Took my msf advance course 2 weeks after buying a new 07 r6. Modded it alot. full sato Ti. pc3 ect..Did a bunch of trackdays in 2007 and in 2008 stripped it and made it a full trackday bike. Lowsided it in 2009 (exhaust and body damage) and traded it for a friends 06 636 track bike which didnt need any repairs, I rode it once. I also picked up a ported/piped rz350 that I rode around on the street around 2009 (still got it but its stripped to the frame) At this point I hadnt had a Rideable bike since 2010. I the got a 08 Drz400sm late last year and its been a blast around town quick runs to wherever, finding new routes, shortcuts sidewalks ect.. But not enough power or people to ride that kinda style with. I have modded it up from around 30 to maybe 40-45hp but with the short gearing and only 5 speeds Its only fun up to about 60mph also any highway sucks, just theyre nature.. Well I just sold it and am looking at the rc51 again. Well I found a good looking 2000 sp1 with decent mods

Its got 12k miles SATO EXHAUST SYSTEM,PC3 ,HID ,FENDER DELETE ,HOT BODIES UNDERTAIL FULL SERVICE JUST DONE NEW TIRES,BRAKES,FORK SEALS,FLUID CHANGE

The owner said it has a clean title. Kbb shows them being worth an average of 3600(is this accurate?) I offered him 3900 over the phone and he reluctantly accepted the offer. I will be going monday to check it out.
Anyways good deal, bad deal, great deal? Also did any 2000s come in black?