SP1 momentairly stalling - Honda RC51 Forum : RC51 Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-08-2011, 03:28 PM Thread Starter
diz

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
SP1 momentairly stalling

Hey guys Ive been browsing forums for about two months looking for someone who has had the same problem but I may be alone on this one. Looking to get some fresh ideas on this issue.

Bought an SP1 from a mechanic who got her running after she was wrecked on the track. The last problem he had ended up being a wire shorting against the frame causing the bike to stall. After I purchased the bike and 3 months of happy riding The FI light would come on when Id hit a bump and it would stall for about 2 seconds then kick back to normal. This progressed over the next week to the point it would just stall every 10 feet or so making it more of a bucking bronco then a bike.

Cleared the stored codes and now Im getting no fresh codes. Ive checked all the wires and cant find anything that would be shorting against the frame. I took the plugs out, cleaned them, and it seemed to clear the problem for about a month. Ordered new plugs, but problem still exists.

The bike idles fine, can lay on the throttle, shake it, it, and nothing will cause it to stall until you ride it, especially riding a bump or the such on back roads, highway isnt as bad.
Im out of ideas here other than combing every wire on the bike.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-08-2011, 08:32 PM

It seems like I'm always saying this but, man one time I'm gonna be right..lol