turnone CF arbox filter and snorkel installation - Honda RC51 Forum : RC51 Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-30-2011, 12:35 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
turnone CF arbox filter and snorkel installation

Hi all,

well have the new ladybird motogps installed, and the turnone airbox.

Because I am no mechanic I had them done at a bike shop and the guy said the snorkel shouldnt be installed on the roadbike as the headlights hang loose (or something like that).

So, anyone have the snorkel on a purely road setup and have any issues installing? Brett sent me some pics but just wondering if anyone had any probs or tips for installing the snorkel.

I also have the radiator scoops and I believe some fairing mods are required to install - again does anyone have any experience putting these on? I really dont want to have to modify the stock fairings...

And finally, anyone with tips on improving the filtering on the turnone airbox, it looks a bit flimsy...

Now if only the BST wheels arrive i'll be happy...

any help much appreciated!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-30-2011, 03:07 PM

Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
The T-O snorkel does not have upper cowl side mounts as part of the design.
The T-O snorkel is supposed to fit around the raised area of the intake and supports the cowl via the single upper cowl mount bolt.

On mine, I was planning to adding aluminum brackets to the T-O snorkel to mate with the upper cowl mounting lugs similar to how the OEM works for added support.

However, I had fitment issues with my T-O snorkel.
After spending some time with test fitments, I found that the front vertical intake dimensions of my T-O snorkel did not match those of the upper cowl.
The T-O snorkel was much taller than the OEM snorkel intake.