New to the bike world... - Honda RC51 Forum : RC51 Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-22-2011, 07:06 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
New to the bike world...

Hey everyone

My name is Jordan and I am a paramedic from Rochester NY. I have a long drawn our history with Jetski's and Snow Mobiles, fast cars and other exhilarating sports.

My buddy has been trying to get me on a bike for the longest time and finally I broke this past winter. I told him I wanted a bike that was fast but cruisable, rare, fun to ride, able to be modded and big. He rides and stunts an F4i and I told him that would do. Knowing my personality and my taste in cars/skis he said no way. His exact words were "We gotta find you an RC51... Probably have to go a few hundred miles to get one but we can get one." I hopped on craigslist and there was one within 20 miles from a guy who had 10+ bikes, sold all but his RC for a down payment on a house and still needed more cash. He babied it and loved it, but it unfortunately(for him) needed to go. His loss was my HUGE gain. I took one look at the bike and had to have it. Loved it at first sight.

I'm learning how to ride and definitely have an incredible respect for motorcycles, this particular bike and the nuances that come with it all. I signed up for a learn to ride course that also doubles as a license endorsement upon completion and have had a couple rides with my permit and a licensed driver around town.

I just wanted to say to all of you that I feel your obsession and am happy to join you. I am definitely looking forward to learning a lot about this girl and modding it. Current mods listed below:

Power Commander 2
Jardine Exhaust
Couple other mods with chains, sprockets and some other “little things” that I don’t understand yet…

The only thing I am looking to add in the very near future is Woodcraft frame sliders.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement