New and might need advice and help - Honda RC51 Forum : RC51 Motorcycle Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-12-2015, 03:41 PM Thread Starter
Lifetime Premium

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
New and might need advice and help

Hello everyone.

Well I am new here and would like to introduce my self. I'm Arvid and I'm at the age of 32 or soon to be. I've been riding bikes in the pnw area since 2005. My first bike was a R6 that I bought off the show room floor. I told my self that I would never sell it but being without a job and no money I had no choice. I've had a few more of the R6 bikes that I've rebuilt since they were in bad shape or wrecked. One of them I sold and one is still a work in progress. Since I sold my R6 there hasn't been as much riding as I would have liked but not having bike that runs makes that a problem. So last year I solved that and picked up a Sp1 that was in bad shape and needed my help. She had seen some days at the track and those days weren't good to her at all. Seems to me she was also stored outside for a while since the chain was seized and was all coverd in dirt and other grime. Since i got her last year I can't say I've done much to her at all until of late. Buying a house in the Spokane area last year as well kind of killed my rebuild funds for the bike but glad I got into the housing market before prices went up. As of late I've given her some new rubber, powder coated the rims and a fresh new chain and sprockets. She lived a hard life and now I want to make her shine again by building the bike that I will never sell since I regret letting go of my first bike I ever owned. I hope to get to know many of you guys in here and hopefully get to ride with the guys that live close enough to meet up with. Hope some of you can help me with advice on what to buy and maybe even sell me some of the things I will need to make her all shiny again. Need to start hoarding for this winter so I can get h