Northern CA here - Honda RC51 Forum : RC51 Motorcycle Forums
 5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-14-2018, 10:08 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Northern CA here

Hi all! New to the forum. If you're in the gold country/sac valley/reno area, shoot me a message. Looking for fellow local rc riders to cruise with. Hit Sonoma or Thunderhill tracks from time to time. Lots of twisties in my area. Lets roll!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-14-2018, 10:28 AM

Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Quoted: 317 Post(s)
Welcome 530. I'm in Sacramento. Still a month away from my rebuild completion, but I've been riding this area for the last 10 years, 8 of them on my RC51. Haven't been to sonoma yet, might not. I've seen the track, rode in my buddy's Shelby for a session. Looks kind of hard for a motorcycle? I don't know.
Anyway, hope to see you around.
Us NorCal guys need to organize an epic ride for next summer, hopefully the whole northern half of the state won't be on fire.

John, 2000 RC51 #000100

post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-14-2018, 10:53 AM

Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Quoted: 331 Post(s)
Jon go ride Sonoma! Aside from the track crumbling apart at the seams it is an absolute blast on a motorcycle. Great rollercoaster for a trackday and you don't have to even ride that hard to have a great time as it is more about finesse than hp. I rarely get above 9500rpm just cruising in the fun zone and I giggle the entire time. Definitely my favorite track in California

jondog9 likes this.

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-14-2018, 11:17 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by jondog9 View Post
Welcome 530. I'm in Sacramento. Still a month away from my rebuild completion, but I've been riding this area for the last 10 years, 8 of them on my RC51. Haven't been to sonoma yet, might not. I've seen the track, rode in my buddy's Shelby for a session. Looks kind of hard for a motorcycle? I don't know.