Posting multiple photos - Honda RC51 Forum : RC51 Motorcycle Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-07-2015, 09:21 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Muscat Oman
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Posting multiple photos

Hi

I seem to be unable to post multiple pictures on a post.
What am I missing?

Thanks
Rob H is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-09-2015, 09:46 AM
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Garage
Are you receiving any error messages when you try to put another picture up?

Kevin

Check out some of our new motorcycle forums:
Vulcan Forum | Goldwing Forum | RC51 Forum | FZ6 Forum | Victory Forum
| Buell Forum | KTM Forum | Aprilia Forum | Star Motorcycle Forum |
Kawasaki Forum |
If you are interested, we are looking for moderators and admins to help grow
these sites.
admin is offline  
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-09-2015, 10:00 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Muscat Oman
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Hi

No error messages, it just changes the photo I have just loaded for the next one.
Rob H is offline  
 
post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-13-2015, 09:13 AM
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Garage
What browser and device are you using when adding the images? Also what section are you trying to add them to?

Thank you

~ GP community support

Check out some of our new motorcycle forums:
Vulcan Forum | Goldwing Forum | RC51 Forum | FZ6 Forum | Victory Forum
| Buell Forum | KTM Forum | Aprilia Forum | Star Motorcycle Forum |
Kawasaki Forum |
If you are interested, we are looking for moderators and admins to help grow
these sites.
admin is offline  
post #5 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-13-2015, 09:30 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Muscat Oman
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Hi

I am using an IPad and Safari. Use google as a search engine.

Rob
Rob H is offline  
post #6 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-15-2015, 09:31 AM
Lifetime Premium
 
CapeCodderRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Cape Cod Massachusetts
Posts: 1,238
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Garage
When posting pics on my IPhone 6+ the site will only let me post 1 picture . @ home with my HP laptop more that 1 at a time ( Microsoft Edge , Chrome ) . Using my IPhone with either Safari or my own home Wifi same deal , only one picture . Will not let me post more than 1 picture with my Apple IPhone 6+

Growing old is mandatory , Growing up is Optional
BOTM / April 2014 , October 2016
Clint / 2000 RC51 #414
CapeCodderRC is offline  
post #7 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-16-2015, 09:48 AM
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Garage
I'm having the same result when I attempt to post multiple pictures. Passing this up to our tech team. Will get back to you once we have a solution.

Kevin

Check out some of our new motorcycle forums:
Vulcan Forum | Goldwing Forum | RC51 Forum | FZ6 Forum | Victory Forum
| Buell Forum | KTM Forum | Aprilia Forum | Star Motorcycle Forum |
Kawasaki Forum |
If you are interested, we are looking for moderators and admins to help grow
these sites.
admin is offline  
post #8 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-16-2015, 10:06 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Muscat Oman
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
I just got a mail to say there was a new post here but can't see that either. Gets better and better, ha ha!
Rob H is offline  
post #9 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-16-2015, 02:44 PM
Lifetime Premium
 
CapeCodderRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Cape Cod Massachusetts
Posts: 1,238
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Garage
Also I have another issue with posting with my IPhone 6+ . If I need to edit a post using either Safari or my home Wifi , I get an error message

Growing old is mandatory , Growing up is Optional
BOTM / April 2014 , October 2016
Clint / 2000 RC51 #414
CapeCodderRC is offline  
post #10 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-16-2015, 10:29 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Muscat Oman
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Click image for larger version

Name:	tumblr_nok6x9yrM41rvebxto1_1280.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	39.4 KB
ID:	97234

Click image for larger version

Name:	12195861_940278196047792_487214194887658980_n.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	29.8 KB
ID:	97242

Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	97250

I just uploaded 3 pic's from my office pc. That appears to work, so it would appear that Tablets and mobile devices have the issue.
Rob H is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Honda RC51 Forum : RC51 Motorcycle Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome