Posting multiple photos - Honda RC51 Forum : RC51 Motorcycle Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-07-2015, 10:21 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Muscat Oman
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Posting multiple photos

Hi

I seem to be unable to post multiple pictures on a post.
What am I missing?

Thanks
Rob H is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-09-2015, 10:46 AM
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Garage
Are you receiving any error messages when you try to put another picture up?

Kevin

Check out some of our new motorcycle forums:
Vulcan Forum | Goldwing Forum | RC51 Forum | FZ6 Forum | Victory Forum
| Buell Forum | KTM Forum | Aprilia Forum | Star Motorcycle Forum |
Kawasaki Forum |
If you are interested, we are looking for moderators and admins to help grow
these sites.
admin is offline  
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-09-2015, 11:00 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Muscat Oman
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Hi

No error messages, it just changes the photo I have just loaded for the next one.
Rob H is offline  
 
post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-13-2015, 10:13 AM
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Garage
What browser and device are you using when adding the images? Also what section are you trying to add them to?

Thank you

~ GP community support

Check out some of our new motorcycle forums:
Vulcan Forum | Goldwing Forum | RC51 Forum | FZ6 Forum | Victory Forum
| Buell Forum | KTM Forum | Aprilia Forum | Star Motorcycle Forum |
Kawasaki Forum |
If you are interested, we are looking for moderators and admins to help grow
these sites.
admin is offline  
post #5 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-13-2015, 10:30 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Muscat Oman
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Hi

I am using an IPad and Safari. Use google as a search engine.

Rob
Rob H is offline  
post #6 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-15-2015, 10:31 AM
Lifetime Premium
 
CapeCodderRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Cape Cod Massachusetts
Posts: 1,241
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Garage
When posting pics on my IPhone 6+ the site will only let me post 1 picture . @ home with my HP laptop more that 1 at a time ( Microsoft Edge , Chrome ) . Using my IPhone with either Safari or my own home Wifi same deal , only one picture . Will not let me post more than 1 picture with my Apple IPhone 6+

Growing old is mandatory , Growing up is Optional
BOTM / April 2014 , October 2016
Clint / 2000 RC51 #414
CapeCodderRC is offline  
post #7 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-16-2015, 10:48 AM
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Garage
I'm having the same result when I attempt to post multiple pictures. Passing this up to our tech team. Will get back to you once we have a solution.

Kevin

Check out some of our new motorcycle forums:
Vulcan Forum | Goldwing Forum | RC51 Forum | FZ6 Forum | Victory Forum
| Buell Forum | KTM Forum | Aprilia Forum | Star Motorcycle Forum |
Kawasaki Forum |
If you are interested, we are looking for moderators and admins to help grow
these sites.
admin is offline  
post #8 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-16-2015, 11:06 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Muscat Oman
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
I just got a mail to say there was a new post here but can't see that either. Gets better and better, ha ha!
Rob H is offline  
post #9 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-16-2015, 03:44 PM
Lifetime Premium
 
CapeCodderRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Cape Cod Massachusetts
Posts: 1,241
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Garage
Also I have another issue with posting with my IPhone 6+ . If I need to edit a post using either Safari or my home Wifi , I get an error message

Growing old is mandatory , Growing up is Optional
BOTM / April 2014 , October 2016
Clint / 2000 RC51 #414
CapeCodderRC is offline  
post #10 of 30 (permalink) Old 11-16-2015, 11:29 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rob H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Muscat Oman
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Click image for larger version

Name:	tumblr_nok6x9yrM41rvebxto1_1280.jpg
Views:	77
Size:	39.4 KB
ID:	97234

Click image for larger version

Name:	12195861_940278196047792_487214194887658980_n.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	29.8 KB
ID:	97242

Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	97250

I just uploaded 3 pic's from my office pc. That appears to work, so it would appear that Tablets and mobile devices have the issue.
Rob H is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Honda RC51 Forum : RC51 Motorcycle Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in













Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome