RC51 Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I'm new to this wonderful forum. By I recently purchased an 04 rc and it needs a few things. Mostly I need the passenger seat latch. And the tail fairing, but I'm looking for an original 04 as I would like to keep it stock. Also the bike came with Jardine exhaust but the previous owner took just the slip ons and mid pipes off and managed to lose the mid pipes, so If there is any of those out there that would be helpful.

·
Registered
420 Posts
The oem parts are still available from honda. The mid you will have to get very luck and hope someone is selling one. I would post in the wanted section.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I guess I did not think to check with The Honda dealer, I just figured they would have discontinued the parts for theses bikes by now. My only problem with that is I was burned badly by my local Honda dealer with the purchase of another motorcycle years ago and vowed to never do business with him again for taking advantage of a young kid who didn't know any better. KoleDeRacer isn't this section the wanted section? At least that's were I thought I posted this. Thanx again for the info.

·
Registered
420 Posts
I guess I did not think to check with The Honda dealer, I just figured they would have discontinued the parts for theses bikes by now. My only problem with that is I was burned badly by my local Honda dealer with the purchase of another motorcycle years ago and vowed to never do business with him again for taking advantage of a young kid who didn't know any better. KoleDeRacer isn't this section the wanted section? At least that's were I thought I posted this. Thanx again for the info.
Yes it is sorry.
I just clicked on it through new post.

Looks like a new tail from honda is around $440
The seat latch 77220-KY6-000 HOOK, SEAT CATCH is only about $17