RC51 Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just picked this bike up tonight. Just rolled 16k miles. Came with CRG shorty levers a PC3 w/ stock exhaust and Sargeant seat. New DID EVR3 520 chain and 15/41 AFAM sprockets. Smoke windscreen with a number 2 on it idk why. New Michelins. Missing a bar slider. Previous owner lost it today on his last ride to/from work.

I have been riding since about 2000. Started out on a ninja 250. Then over the years 2003 Sv650, Yamaha XS1100, VF700, CBR 600. Haven't ridden since I lost the CBR in a fire a couple years ago. Been wanting an RC 51 forever. Was so anxious that I almost didn't take it for a test ride. Ended up deciding to take it for a spin right before loading it on the trailer though. Can't wait to get it on some roads I'm familiar with to get acquainted with this beast.

Heres some pictures taken by PO

Attachments

·
Premium Member
290 Posts
Welcome Biz. What part of the country/world are you from?

·
Registered
1,616 Posts
looks like a nice clean bike. shame about the frame sliders.

if you have questions, use google search but include rc51forums in the search, it does a better job than the search function in these forums. pretty much everything for this bike has been covered many many times.

·
Premium Member
8,335 Posts
Just picked this bike up tonight. Just rolled 16k miles. Came with CRG shorty levers a PC3 w/ stock exhaust and Sargeant seat. New DID EVR3 520 chain and 15/41 AFAM sprockets. Smoke windscreen with a number 2 on it idk why. New Michelins. Missing a bar slider. Previous owner lost it today on his last ride to/from work.