RC51 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, new to the site....
I see RCs around and every one I've chase down and talk to have been very nice and cool people, but it appears that we're all responsible... hard-working adults that have little free time, and I'm starting to believe we're a little antisocial.
I live around the S. Arlington area and would like to find one or a few people to ride with, anyone in the area?

·
Premium Member
1,580 Posts
I just left there in January (Kitsap area). Look out for the RC51 Meet that typically happens in August.
@TORQUEDORK
You got it this year, my friend!

·
Registered
46 Posts
Hello Mike, I'm new to the show but I just picked up an '04 that is going to need a lot of work to be pretty again. I'm hoping to meet up with some owners in the area. It's always nice to be able to look over a finished product of what your working on. Plus its fun to meet people who appreciate the same things. I'm up on Whidbey Island by the way.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well I figure I'll update this and see if we have any RC people locally... Anyone in the Everett to Arlington area?

·
Registered
142 Posts
You're way up there in WA. I've ridden my 1190R as far a Leavenworth but the RC would have to go on a trailer to get up there. Maybe we could organize a Mt. Saint Helen's meet up.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hows it on Whidbey Island, and how's your 04RC rehab going?
Thank you for responding forever ago, and I apologize for not responding within a logical timeframe. I'm a very busy person and stuff drops by the wayside if I'm not on top of it, lol
My RC 05 is naked, and sitting in the livingroom.
I ordered new bodywork and bits so I'm in excited prep mode.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Me and another guy live in Redmond Oregon (central). I'd be down for the annual meetup...didn't see any plans listed yet.

·
Registered
22 Posts