RC51 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone,
I've been riding for almost 44 years and have alway's liked the adrenaline rush from speed. I started out with a 350 Honda then Kawasaki 650 (4 stroke 4 cylinder) 750, ZX-11 then Yamaha's R1, next was an Aprilia Mille 1000R (I still own it). And now another real torque monster that refuses to obey speed limits let alone the dreaded school zone try doing 20 mph on this bike it hated every second. I enjoy the RC51 it if I can keep from getting tickets I can't afford and hopefully if I need maintenance done that I can't do I'll be able to find a qualified person to work on it. That is the issue with the Aprilia is finding someone to keep up the maintenance as the bikes get older even if they look like new! This RC51 came with nice yoshi headers a power commander and it really handles great at high speeds. This bike belongs on a track but for right now I'm just going to try to keep my safe drivers license as long as possible! L Enjoy the ride 馃弽 Peace!!

Registered
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Red Flash! I'm sure you have a lot of knowledge on the RC51 by now! I'm planning on keeping it although it definitely isn't a comfortable ride and at 64 I probably won't put 400 mile days like I did on the ZX-11. I put a Corbin seat on it and should have never sold it just to go out for long rides it would keep up with just about anything on the highway. It was a handful in tight corners and R1's caught my eye and I had to buy a new one just because I could. The Aprilia and RC51 are altogether different but I'm enjoying them if it ever stops raining here this year! Peace,Sam 馃弽鉁岎煆

Premium Member