RC51 Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well i picked up a crashed rc from a member of this forum.

i am really wanting to turn it into a naked/street fighter type bike.

i have a few questions as i am new to this bike but definitely not my first bike.

i am wondering if it is possible to run the bike without the "map sensor"
mounted on the intake tube right at the front of the bike? i have noticed there is yet another map sensor under the airbox in between the throttle bodies. i think the map sensor in the front of the bike on the intake is just to take a initial barometric pressure reading upon startup isn't it? if so i can just leave it plugged in and tuck it away somewhere.

also i am hoping it is possible to take the right radiator and mount it in the front of the bike and completely remove the left radiator. does anyone know if anyone has accomplished this or if there is a readily available front mount radiator kit?

i have noticed that with the tank and all fairings removed the bike is actually quite small. very thin in the middle as a v-twin bike should be. does anyone know of a replacement gas tank that may be smaller than the stock one maybe to make the bike look less bulky and more slender?

i am planning on putting high bars on like these...
http://www.spieglerusa.com/cfm/sbk.cfm

also getting a different headlight, something along the lines of either of these
http://www.xpostreetfighter.com/detail.aspx?ID=67
http://www.streetfightersinc.com/images/UrbanHeadlight.jpg

any help you have would be appreciated.
if you are against the idea of a naked rc51 please keep it to yourself and don't bother posting your negative comments.

i was able to upload a pic of the map sensor in question but was unable to load any pics of the project bike as they were too large and were still too large even in photobucket.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
6,501 Posts