RC51 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2,454 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry guys but I just don't ride enough for 2 bikes :eek:, so my RC51 is on the sale block. I just don't ride enough for 2 bikes :eek:

A "buyer" just emailed me:

I hope the Bike is in good condition? and there wont be any cause of disappointment if i purchase the Bike from you? I want to buy the Bike for my daddy as a birthday gift and I am ready to pay the asking price. I'm a Marine Engineer and am currently on sea right now which is strictly no calls. My Mode of payment is PayPal because i don't have access to my bank account online, but i have it attached to my PayPal account. Since I'm requesting this transaction to be done via PayPal, I will be responsible for all the Paypal fees/charges on this transaction, if you don't have an account with paypal, it's pretty easy, safe and secure to open one. Just log on to www.paypal.com. I hope we can make this transaction as fast as possible. Less I forgot, I have a Mover that will come for Bike once payment is cleared in your paypal account and they will be handling the title for me, as I look forward to hearing from you with your paypal information as requested below.​

Smacks of baloney to me ... what say you?

I have a hunch but want to see what y'all think ...

·
Premium Member
934 Posts
I don't know... Seems a little "fishy" to me. Ask if he would send you a substantial deposit via paypal to hold it until he can do a bank draft in person,

If he is legit I don't see why that would be a deal breakier.

Just my .02$ tho....

·
Premium Member
514 Posts
Thats 100% SPAM, I had the similar message when I was trying to sell my Repsol one time.

·
Premium Member
1,534 Posts
Yuppers, definitely a fake. When I was selling my SP1 I even got fake text messages to my phone. Same crap about PP and having a "shipper" pick up the bike.

·
Premium Member
266 Posts