RC51 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. I've been riding for 11 or 12 years now (I forget exactly) and have had ~16 bikes prior to getting the RC. Among the highlights:

TL1000S
Aprilia RSVR & Tuono
'05 ZX10R
R1
Speed Triple 1050 (twice)

I've often considered a '51 but never actually pulled the trigger until now ... and man, I wish I had (sooner); it's a fantastic bike!

Anyway, you have a great resource here and I'm sure I'll be making the most of it. And I'll try to contribute if/when I can, along the way. Thanks!

Oh yeah, about the beast: she's an '02, full Two Brothers (shortened) exhaust, PC3, de-flappered... and that's about it. For now. I'll be re-gearing at some point (soon), for sure.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,322 Posts
hey hey im up in Suwanee, GA just NE of metro atlanta!

welcome and enjoy the RC51 community:grin2:

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hey hey im up in Suwanee, GA just NE of metro atlanta!

welcome and enjoy the RC51 community:grin2:
Ah nice, I'm on the NE side of town as well - albeit it down @ the perimeter. :D

I often head up your way if I don't have time to go all the way to the mountains. Maybe I'll shoot you a pm next time I do so.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks!

I get up there only occasionally, unfortunately (last time was on one of my Aprilias). It's always worth the trip, though!

·
Premium Member
194 Posts
Congrats on the RC! After all the bikes you've had.....and to be thrilled about having an old, heavy, underpowered, unsophisticated RC....you've come to the right place to talk about it.