RC51 Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Not currently a RC owner yet, but Im hoping to change that in the next few weeks if I find the right bike. I've been riding for about 3 1/2 years now and love every min of it! I had a 600rr, then a 06 R1(which I just went down on, RIP) and now Im looking for something with a little more push to it.

·
Premium Member
6,495 Posts
Welcome to the group!!

The R1's got a pretty big "push" in it's own right.
The RC51 may even seem tame compared to that.
However they are fun in their own way.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Really? Which bike do you have more fun on, honestly. Your CBR or your RC? I had a blast on my R1, I was hoping that the RC would almost be more fun in the twisties because of the tq.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Well, I rode a friends, briefly a few times. He bought it used and didnt give me the full rundown of mods but it has pipes, geared, and I think a commander on it. Seemed like a blast for the short period I rode it. I did notice once you get past 100mph it kinda loses its push. But he loves it and says he'd take it over his 1000rr and his brothers ducati 1098 that he rode for quite a while. (I personally want the 1198, but the price ughhh)

·
Registered
502 Posts
Honestly, I have more fun on my CBR than I do on the RC51. The CBR seems so effortless to flick. The RC is a pig and I knew that going in. The CBR seems way faster than the RC, until the RC comes alive around 7500-8000 RPMs. Then they seem equally as fast. Part of the power issue you're feeling could all be gearing. My CBR is 16-42 stock geared. My RC is 16-40 stock geared. Maybe its just me though. I like both my bikes equally, but I have more fun on my CBR!

·
Registered
863 Posts