RC51 Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, My name is Alex, and I'm from NJ. I currently ride a 2003 zzr600 and have an awesome GTO that I love. Ive been drooling over the RC for a few years now, and hoping to add one to the collection soon.. My plan is to have it as a secondary commuter (2 times a week - 30 miles round trip) and a weekend warrior on the twisties and the track.. Can't wait to get my hands on that sweet twin!!

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
where in Jersey. i was in Bergen and passiac for 14 years
cliffside park, bergen county.

Did you guys have other bikes before? and how was your experience changing over from an I4 bike over to a twin?

·
Registered
502 Posts
2 completely different animals!
If you want fast fast fast, an inline 4 is where to stay! If you want something all around good on straights and twisties, but is slightly down on power, (compared to "modern" I4's), get the RC! Don't get the RC thinking your going to whoop everyones ass on the street. It won't happen! They are great bikes, if you know what you've got! Not the most refined bike. Like all bikes, they have their quirks!

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
2 completely different animals!
If you want fast fast fast, an inline 4 is where to stay! If you want something all around good on straights and twisties, but is slightly down on power, (compared to "modern" I4's), get the RC! Don't get the RC thinking your going to whoop everyones ass on the street. It won't happen! They are great bikes, if you know what you've got! Not the most refined bike. Like all bikes, they have their quirks!