RC51 Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello folks, newbie here from the Pacific NorthWest USA.

I've had many bikes over the years but never a RC51, have been interested in them for years and am feeling the itch to get one soon I think if I can find the right one. I just registered here to read n learn from ya'll, and hopefully be an owner of one myself this summer.

I do like Honda's, here's my current rides.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Hi there, and welcome. We've crossed on another forum:)

I have one of these in my collection. You will be more than pleased if/when you get one. I've mainly been a fan of CBRs (I have a few Blades) and last year bought a Firestorm/Superhawk as a general runaround. So impressed was I with the V-twin experience, I thought I'd better go the whole hog and get the (arguably) best model.

Happy to help you with ANY queries you might have(y):

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thx man, I appreciate it! Beautiful bike BTW! If I read in research correctly the white wasn't released in the US?

The majority of all my bikes were inline 4's, although I did have a KTM 1290SA for awhile a few years back, and ever sense then have this ongoing yearning for that twin torque, it's very different and fun.

·
Registered
105 Posts
If I read in research correctly the white wasn't released in the US?
Strangely not. UK, Euro, and Australia that I know of.

A few cheap ones in Europe at the moment are finding their way to UK by dealers.

I prefer the red, but in our market red came only as the earlier SP-1. Some later UK SP-2s were done in all black with red decals. This one is 2007:

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Strangely not. UK, Euro, and Australia that I know of.

A few cheap ones in Europe at the moment are finding their way to UK by dealers.

I prefer the red, but in our market red came only as the earlier SP-1. Some later UK SP-2s were done in all black with red decals. This one is 2007: