RC51 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all! New to the forum. If you're in the gold country/sac valley/reno area, shoot me a message. Looking for fellow local rc riders to cruise with. Hit Sonoma or Thunderhill tracks from time to time. Lots of twisties in my area. Lets roll!

·
Registered
8,663 Posts
Welcome 530. I'm in Sacramento. Still a month away from my rebuild completion, but I've been riding this area for the last 10 years, 8 of them on my RC51. Haven't been to sonoma yet, might not. I've seen the track, rode in my buddy's Shelby for a session. Looks kind of hard for a motorcycle? I don't know.
Anyway, hope to see you around.
Us NorCal guys need to organize an epic ride for next summer, hopefully the whole northern half of the state won't be on fire.

·
Registered
2,248 Posts
Jon go ride Sonoma! Aside from the track crumbling apart at the seams it is an absolute blast on a motorcycle. Great rollercoaster for a trackday and you don't have to even ride that hard to have a great time as it is more about finesse than hp. I rarely get above 9500rpm just cruising in the fun zone and I giggle the entire time. Definitely my favorite track in California

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Welcome 530. I'm in Sacramento. Still a month away from my rebuild completion, but I've been riding this area for the last 10 years, 8 of them on my RC51. Haven't been to sonoma yet, might not. I've seen the track, rode in my buddy's Shelby for a session. Looks kind of hard for a motorcycle? I don't know.
Anyway, hope to see you around.
Us NorCal guys need to organize an epic ride for next summer, hopefully the whole northern half of the state won't be on fire.