RC51 Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8,655 Posts
Bidding has ended. I'll bet it comes back up pretty quick, I don't think it sold. 0 bids.

I have a HO9431 on my SP1, which probably is the update to this shock - HO9430.
I believe it will fit the RC51, but I'm not for sure. A quick call to Kyle could confirm that.
This shock has a 1092 - 29/90 spring. According to LDH's chart, that spring is for a rider and gear weighing 160-180 lbs.
Unless you're running an aftermarket link - then it's only adequate for 140-160 lbs.
A different spring can be had from Kyle for about $100, and servicing the shock and updating the valves to HO204 specs, about another $110 and $60 respectfully.

I'm guessing it's a double clicker, not a triple clicker - the pictures don't show the compression adjuster.

It's not my shock and I have no knowledge of who's selling it. I took the time to comment because if it comes up again at the same price, I think it's a good price if it's in good condition.

·
Registered
606 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Bidding has ended. I'll bet it comes back up pretty quick, I don't think it sold. 0 bids.

I have a HO9431 on my SP1, which probably is the update to this shock - HO9430.
I believe it will fit the RC51, but I'm not for sure. A quick call to Kyle could confirm that.
This shock has a 1092 - 29/90 spring. According to LDH's chart, that spring is for a rider and gear weighing 160-180 lbs.
Unless you're running an aftermarket link - then it's only adequate for 140-160 lbs.
A different spring can be had from Kyle for about $100, and servicing the shock and updating the valves to HO204 specs, about another $110 and $60 respectfully.

I'm guessing it's a double clicker, not a triple clicker - the pictures don't show the compression adjuster.

It's not my shock and I have no knowledge of who's selling it. I took the time to comment because if it comes up again at the same price, I think it's a good price if it's in good condition.