RC51 Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,328 Posts
be patient....you can find better, cheaper. Wait until closer to Christmas.;)

·
Registered
148 Posts
You can always make him an offer that would be more in line. I would think an '03 would be below 5. I bought mine from a CLister after his adds had expired and he didn't sell it. I contacted him and asked if he still wanted to sell and made him an offer that was well below where he had it posted.

·
Registered
447 Posts
I have been researching these bikes for several months and think that the fact that they generally very few in number makes them have a bit of a cyclical supply. You can simply not rely on a constant supply to be available. You will see several go on sale at one time and then it can go for a while where there are no additional bikes coming up for sale.

We are currently in a down period where there has not been a lot of activity, the quantity of bikes is pretty short and the prices reflect that by being a little higher. Some of the bikes in my area sold, while others failed to sell and are simply not being advertised at this time.

·
Registered
8,655 Posts
I have been researching these bikes for several months and think that the fact that they generally very few in number makes them have a bit of a cyclical supply. You can simply not rely on a constant supply to be available. You will see several go on sale at one time and then it can go for a while where there are no additional bikes coming up for sale.

We are currently in a down period where there has not been a lot of activity, the quantity of bikes is pretty short and the prices reflect that by being a little higher. Some of the bikes in my area sold, while others failed to sell and are simply not being advertised at this time.
I understand what you're saying, as I've experienced the same thing.
each person's region has it's own ebb and flow of used bikes.

I would feel ok scoring that bike for $5,000. That would be my max.

·