RC51 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alrighty have some kind of issue here. Been waiting on my plates and reg for the bike and havent got to ride. so put on some swingarm spools the other day to put her up on the new reaer syand I just bought and it fell over in my shed of course hit the left mirror and sheared vit off so had to order one of those. Now got
to ride her when I first bought it and it ran great so no worries there. So after I dropped it picked it up and she wouldnt start. So pretty much killed the battery so had it tested and it was bad so put a new battery in it. She still wont start cranks over fine fuel pump comes on pulled the rear cover off and nothing seems to be wrong. Kinda lost at this point this sucks cause I just wanna go for a ride. Any help or ideas are greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance,
Todd

·
Registered
74 Posts
Tipover switch maybe? That's just a guess so don't take it as fact, I'm also new to the RC so don't know where it would be located, but something to research?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Already tried that found the relay but have yet to find the actual sensor which should be there but no dice. Have the honda service manual but havent found it yet.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That is good to know thank you. Gonna tear into it some more today and check plugs and such. Any advice is good advice right now.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Alrighty need to know if anyone has ever had the tip over sensor go bad on them and what happens when it does. everything else seems to be good. That friggin sensor seems to make the most sense to me its right where the bike fell over. It doesnt look damaged at all but Im ready to go to honda at this point if nothing else. Its had to have happened to somebody out there. PLEASEfor the love of God HELP!! As you can tell this is truly frustrating lol.

·
Registered
67 Posts