Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so im not new to bikes as I've had the following
2002 R6
2000 TLR
2005 R1

I am new to honda though...

I really want to go back to a vtwin but dont feel like dealing w/a duc's maintenance and TLR's are getting harder to find so im looking at Rc51's but never had a honda (not even a car)

I'm just interested in the following

1. What are good model years to look at?
2. Any years that are problem years?
3. Common problems?
4. Any other insisght you all can provide I'd appreciate

Thanks, T

·
Registered
863 Posts
All years are good but others will chime in and say the SP2 is the holy grail which is bs.

No real problems but Subsailor will chime in in a bit with a whole laundry list of stuff thats of no real concern. Whatever you do dont go back to a TLR those bikes suck ass.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
All years are good but others will chime in and say the SP2 is the holy grail which is bs.

No real problems but Subsailor will chime in in a bit with a whole laundry list of stuff thats of no real concern. Whatever you do dont go back to a TLR those bikes suck ass.

thanks for the info

except for the suck ass part...that sounded kinda fanboy'ish...but i am on a honda forum im sure it would be reversed on a tlr site...either way dont worry i prob wont go back cuz its too hard to find one i would buy, loved my old one though..hence why i want another vtwin

·
Registered
863 Posts
thanks for the info

except for the suck ass part...that sounded kinda fanboy'ish...but i am on a honda forum im sure it would be reversed on a tlr site...either way dont worry i prob wont go back cuz its too hard to find one i would buy, loved my old one though..hence why i want another vtwin