RC51 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Banned
3,636 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm bored and waiting on parts, steering head bearings as my buddy screwed up and ordered for SP1 and sprockets 15/41 520 conversion as I already had the chain.

So show me your go to gear, I'll start and post my helmet...can't and won't wear anything else. They always fit just right, I can wear it all day and I can order online without having to try it on as they ALWAYS fit to exact size.

My Arai Corsair V...I've been wearing them (Arai's) for 20 years and I love them.

Feel free to post up pics of the gear you love the most...new or old.

·
Premium Member
4,561 Posts
I would post up, but it is all hamburger now, except for my lid..... which is a carbon fiber one..... not really worth showing off.

·
Banned
3,636 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I would post up, but it is all hamburger now, except for my lid..... which is a carbon fiber one..... not really worth showing off.
Then buy new gear and post pics as I'm bored and grocery shopping sucks...show us the hamburger gear. Lol

·
Registered
2,186 Posts
My new street gear this winter (no full suit or pants) at retail prices is more than many here have spent to buy their RC51's. :eek:

Everything in Canada is more expensive.

Arai RX-Q helmet - $830
Dainese Rebel Pelle Jacket - $850
Dainese Full metal pro gloves - $380
Sidi ST boots - $475

Total retail price is $2535 + tax. Thankfully I never paid MSRP!

I also picked up the dainese back protector, the dainese belt attachment for the jacket, and another Teknic violator jacket.

Here is the helmet. I wanted a nice design with (red) RC51 colours. No designs in the Corsair V interested me. Plus having owned multiple Arai styles before, the RX-Q is noticeably quieter.

Attachments

·
Banned
3,636 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
My new street gear this winter (no full suit or pants) at retail prices is more than many here have spent to buy their RC51's. :eek:

Arai RX-Q helmet - $830