RC51 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
342 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok so the local dealership has a 2010 KTM Akrapovic edition on the floor.
She is used but has only a 1000 miles on her and I cannot find any flaws when looking her over real close.
I have been eying this 2010 RC8 for a few months now and I'm ready able now to pull trigger...
I went in there yesterday to see if I could close the deal....
They still have the 2010 Akra I want but low and behold they have a brand new 2013 RC8 R on the floor!
Wow I was blown away.
The 13 is not an Akra edition but looks dayum nice.
Both bikes are basicly the same price...
Im kinda stuck..

These pics are not of the actual bikes in the dealership.. but do show what I'm looking at..
it was a bad day to sneak out to the dealership without my phone.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
3,189 Posts
Do it. The RC8 is an amazing bike. My good buddy had an RC51 and sold it for an RC8. Has never been happier. He can ride the balls of the thing at the track as well. Handles a lot better. I think its probably the closest thing to a modern RC51. To be honest, it's better in about every way. Even quite a bit more rare, and always will be.

Buy it. You deserve and need it.

·
Premium Member
3,189 Posts
Do the Akra edition. It's the one i wanted back in 2010. It was between that and the S100RR....unfortunately i made wrong choice and later regretted it. At the time i could not find an Akra edition in Colorado either.

·
Banned
3,636 Posts
RSV4...I would rather have it than the RC8, for me it's the ergonomics, I've ridden both and I fit the RSV4 so much better.

If you are short like me the Aprillia is a better fit...

·
Registered
342 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
RSV4...I would rather have it than the RC8, for me it's the ergonomics, I've ridden both and I fit the RSV4 so much better.

If you are short like me the Aprillia is a better fit...
How short is short?