RC51 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just stay with me here. I got my RC into my sunroom yesterday to get it torn down for some maintenance and what not. I was staring out my dining room window looking at it directly from behind. I started noticing that our swing arm isn't symmetrical. I also noticed that the left exhaust sits closer to the swing arm. Really close. Like so close I noticed the electrical tape covering the hole in the swing arm. So I pull the tape off and its a good size hole. So large I will be replacing the swing arm before I ride it at the end of the summer. Then I notice the peg protector on the bottom of the left peg and how its all cranked over. Thats an easy fix. Then I notice that the left radiator sits kind of cockeyed when compared to the right one. Now, being an RC noob, I just have to ask, ya think this thing has been in contact with the ground? Plastics show no damage, the bar ends and clutch lever dont either. But those are easy fixes. The previous owner vaguely mentioned the swing arm and after a 7 hour drive to pick it up I had forgotten. I have also noticed that the 2 Bros exhaust pipes are in constant contact with the bottom of the rear sets. That can't be normal, right?

·
Registered
728 Posts
yeah its prolly been tweaked over and he never spent the time to fix the header/mid pipes to ensure it has no interferences.

·
Premium Member
3,188 Posts
probably has been down.....doesn't sound right.

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Doesn't sound right at all. I'd be contacting the seller and asking for explanations and some sort of reimbursement.
I dont see this happening at all...

Ill post some pics in the next couple of days. Maybe some of its normal. Perhaps one of my legs is longer than the other which is throwing things off for me...

·
Registered
29 Posts