RC51 Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a fresh owner of a 2003 RC51(PCIII, K&N filters,Jardine 1 slip ons and8000 miles). I do not have any complaints. More than enough power. The clutch is very sensitive.( will stall easy or kinda sputter in the front end if i am not smooth enough with the throttle). I am just wondering what makes this bike different from others? SP1 from SP2? I am new to the sport bike world. It has been a while since i have been on a rocket (11 yrs:eek:). Any pointers mechanically or other norms, please let me know thx...

Also any good deals on full exhaust (Sato would be nice)....

·
Registered
863 Posts
I am a fresh owner of a 2003 RC51(PCIII, K&N filters,Jardine 1 slip ons and8000 miles). I do not have any complaints. More than enough power. The clutch is very sensitive.( will stall easy or kinda sputter in the front end if i am not smooth enough with the throttle). I am just wondering what makes this bike different from others? SP1 from SP2? I am new to the sport bike world. It has been a while since i have been on a rocket (11 yrs:eek:). Any pointers mechanically or other norms, please let me know thx...

Also any good deals on full exhaust (Sato would be nice)....