RC51 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought a used rc51 sp2, so please forgive me.. im a total noob . I was looking at my undertail today (rc51 hotbodies). Right past the battery tray, when looking from underneath.. it looks completely exposed?!?!
am i missing a piece? right by where the rear shock is.. i can see the underneath of the battery?? can anyone post a pic of their undertail for comparison? Heres mine.. does it look like a piece is missing?

·
Registered
2,186 Posts
Most undertails require the stock black undertray to be cut some. Some people cut way too much or remove it all-together, both of which are wrong. Sounds like you have one of those problems.

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Most undertails require the stock black undertray to be cut some. Some people cut way too much or remove it all-together, both of which are wrong. Sounds like you have one of those problems.
Thanks. Ill attacha pic of mine when i get home. can you post a pic of yours? the little space right after the "battery box", when viewed from underneat? shock area?

·
Registered
8,663 Posts
This is what my hotbodies SP2 undertail looks like.
Your supposed to use the factory battery tray with it, and the battery cover. You can see how I cut my battery tray (where the smooth plastic ends and the fiberglass starts), but I left all the relay tangs intact. A sharp utility knife does the job nicely.

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
This is what my hotbodies SP2 undertail looks like.
Your supposed to use the factory battery tray with it, and the battery cover. You can see how I cut my battery tray (where the smooth plastic ends and the fiberglass starts), but I left all the relay tangs intact. A sharp utility knife does the job nicely.